Watermelon-Mint-Ginger Popsicles

Hello, friends! I hope your week is going just swell! Tomorrow is HUMP DAY already! I kind of feel like this week is going slow & fast all at the same time. Weird huh?

This post comes to you as I sit behind the screen with a big, goofy smile on my face. I checked something off my summer want-to-do list that I was unsure I would really tackle – I made homemade popsicles! You see, I LOATHE baking & basically any kind of food preparation that isn’t for the purpose of creating a real meal. I always really enjoy the end product (in most cases, anyway), but I usually can’t bring myself to bust out all the supplies! I’d much rather just devour a cupcake that someone else made 😉

Anyway, I’m REALLY happy I pushed myself (which sounds quite pathetic because it really wasn’t that difficult) to make these popsies! They are delicious and a must try before the summer ends 😦

watermelon mint ginger popsicles

So simple & so satisfying! I wish my photo of the result looked beautiful and all, but it was taken with excitement & also with popsicle melting all over me and the car. If you MUST see proof that I made these delicious babies, though, then here it is:

IMG_0221

I’ve been trying a TON of new recipes lately so I have lots to share with you guys, but thought I’d start off with something ultra summery so that maybe you can squeeze it in before the end of the season 😉

Other things making me smile right now-

*A new sparkly top for fall. Not bad for under $20!

IMG_3805

IMG_3808

*An adorable owl necklace. Such a steal for under $5.

IMG_3811

*Picking up my FREE birthday gift from Sephora today. Although I’m almost a month late, it feels so good to be told “happy birthday!” and given two free lip glosses 🙂 This, combined with the fact that one of Duncan’s gifts for me still hasn’t arrived, means that my birthday has officially been stretched out to a month-long celebration (in my mind, anyway hahah). P.S. – for anyone wondering, all you have to do is sign up for the Sephora rewards program “Beauty Insider” in order to receive a free gift on the month of your birthday.

IMG_3810

In unfortunate news, my long training run yesterday was a DISASTER. From the very beginning, my stomach was feeling all crampy. I was hoping the feeling would go away, but it progressively got worse 😦 By the time I got to the 5k mark, my stomach was in so much pain & I felt like I was going to be sick! BOO. I pushed myself to the limit and then had to cave in after about a half hour. I think it may have been something I ate (or maybe I just simply ate too much) before heading out for the run. I will re-attempt my planned 16k run on Friday! Gah, even seeing that in writing looks daunting.

And now, my eyes are feeling heavy and it’s time to get ready for bed time (YAY the best time of the day!).

Nighty night!

Love,

A xo

QUESTIONS

  • Have you ever made at home popsicles? If so, which flavours?
  • What’s making YOU smile this week?
2 thoughts on “Watermelon-Mint-Ginger Popsicles

  1. Umm those.look.amazing! I love watermelon and need to try those asap! I have made at-home popsicles before. They were greek yogurt based and then I blended it with frozen fruit and honey! SO GOOD.

    Cute top 🙂

Leave a Reply

