Grilled Salmon with Peach Salsa

Sooo it’s August. Isn’t that scary? Summer is coming to a close & I don’t like it one bit.

If you want to make the most of the remainder of the BBQ season, may I suggest you make this incredible summer dish?

grilled salmon with peach salsa

(Click on picture to be linked to Women’s Health recipe)

Since I made this on a rainy day, I actually didn’t end up grilling anything, but baked the salmon + sautéed the peppers & peaches {which sounds very wrong, but it all worked out just fine ;)}.

peach salsa

I made double the prescribed amount & cooked some quinoa so that we could have some leftovers the next day for lunch. Leftovers make my heart soar 🙂

peach salmon quinoa salad

In the mix: quinoa, salmon, red pepper, peach, red onion, kidney beans, cilantro, mint, honey, lemon & lime juice + olive oil. Filling, healthy + delicious!

Try this recipe out. You will LOVE it. You’re welcome 😉

Three other important news pieces:

1) Tomorrow I’m finally trying Reebok’s Jukari Fit to Fly with Kerry! Can’t wait to run away with the circus 🙂

2) I’m a big fan of David’s Tea Luscious Watermelon. So refreshing! I haven’t yet tried it iced, but it’s on my want-to-do list. It’s made with apple, carrot, watermelon, wild strawberry leaves, honeydew melon cubes, beetroot, + artificial flavouring (not such a fan of the last ingredient there).

3) I used my new food processor tonight. It’s a well-oiled machine and makes me feel very weak by comparison. I can tell we’re going to be very good friends 🙂

Hope your week is off to a good start!

Love,

A xo

QUESTIONS

  • What are your favourite summer dishes?
  • What do you hope to accomplish by the end of August?!
5 thoughts on “Grilled Salmon with Peach Salsa

  1. Summer BBQ favs include: pineapple, eggplant and garlic (straight on the bbq not minced or cut just remove the shell) Love and Shine CourtStar

Leave a Reply

