I’ve been bad

Oh my gosh I’ve been such a bad blogger this week! Let me explain. Things have been SOOO busy. Like overwhelmingly busy. Mostly with lots of fun stuff, but to the point where I don’t even have time to have a breather! Except for now.. aaaah *sigh*.

I hope all of you had a great week & are having a wonderful weekend. I’m out visiting my parental units in the ‘burbs & its been lovely. Friday night my sister came to visit all the way from England with her adorable new little munchkin! It was so great to meet the little prince & to see her, my brother & his girlfriend, and my parents. We had a great dinner + wine + catch-up times. I cannot WAIT to hear my little nephew’s British accent. English children are just the cutest!

Today was spent enjoying the sun as much as possible! I went for my first “hot” run this year and it kicked my butt. Not that I’m complaining about the heat… but it IS difficult to acclimatize to when running! Over-heating body + seasonal allergies + blister on toe = brutal run. But.. I tried, right?! I actually was quite a trooper (if I can say so myself!) & went for a 10k jog, so, not too shabby 🙂 I came home & did a quick Pilates workout a la Youtube. This 15-minute baby will burrrrn your abs. I like that it’s a quick death, though!

Youtube workout videos are my saving grace when I either don’t have enough time to go to the gym or when I’m having a break day & just want to do a little somethin’ somethin’.

These are some of my favourite channels:

  • Fitness Blender– for full-length or short toning exercises
  • Tone It Up!– sisters K&K have some intense routines! just looking at their abs makes me very motivated.
  • BeFit– probably my FAVOURITE channel. it’s got everything from yoga & Pilates to boxing and focused toning routines!
  • Yogatic– for yoga, duh! the instructor is so adorable, too!
  • Yoga Journal
  • Fine Tune Pilates – Brittany is so motivating & upbeat and can get be through any tough Pilates routine!

Check ‘em out & let me know your thoughts!

After the run, I hung out with Duncan & then went to get my hair cut & coloured. Oooh my word I needed it… BAD. Over the span of the last three months my hair went from a nice blonde to a dirty brown and was just becoming a nasty, greasy mop! I’m happy to say that my arch enemy – roots – are now gone + it’s looking more ALIVE! It was also great to catch up with my hairdresser, Courtney. She is all kinds of amazing + I look forward to seeing her every time! 🙂

Some recent eats –

IMG_2409

Turkey sandwich on a whole-wheat bagel with sundried tomato pesto, swiss cheese, tomato, pickle + mixed greens.

IMG_2411

Herbed baked chicken with mixed greens + sweet/baby potatoes with dried cranberries

IMG_2413

Berries + oatmeal (a breakfast fav!)

IMG_2414

Pasta that could feed a small village – with cherry tomatoes + sautéed kale/spinach

IMG_2415

Delicious egg sandwich with scrambled eggs, goat cheese, + sundried tomato pesto on a whole-wheat bagel

Have a happy Saturday & rest up for Mother’s Day tomorrow!

Love,

A

xoxo

Questions:

  • Do you ever do workouts from Youtube? If so, what are your favourite channels? Do share!
One thought on “I’ve been bad

  1. Thanks for the great Youtube fitness links. I’m only familiar with a few of those, so it’s always great to find new ones. Have a wonderful weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

